Reviews

updated at 12:18pm on 19/06/2019

by Anonymous gave Sternhall Lane Surgery a rating of 5 stars

An excellent small friendly GP surgery.

The staff are really kind and helpful and always work hard to help to find an appointment. Our children who are 7 years old and 2 are always seen within the same day.

Visited in May 2019, Posted on 10 June 2019

by Jon F. gave Sternhall Lane Surgery a rating of 5 stars

A Very Welcoming Practice

We have just moved to Sternhall Lane from another GP practice in Southwark and are most impressed by the way we have been treated by the surgery staff . From the moment we walked through the door they have been friendly, informative and most efficient. We're really pleased to have joined the practice.

Following our registration, we have just attended a PPG meeting with the Practice Manager. It was well organised, informative and provided plenty of scope for patient feedback. We now feel thoroughly up to speed on the current staffing situation, all the services on offer and how everything works.

I was particularly pleased to hear that it's possible to request a medication review with the practice pharmacist, in order to have find out more about what has been prescribed and why. This is something I've never been offered before and seems to be indicative of the patient centred approach which the practice appear to be striving to deliver.

Visited in October 2018, Posted on 20 October 2018

by Anonymous gave Sternhall Lane Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Heath

The staff, doctors , nurses are all brilliant:
- always friendly
- very helpful- going beyond the usual to help
- cheerful
- thorough

I would like to thank you all for helping me & my daugther and taking good care of us when we are unwell.

Visited in January 2018, Posted on 19 January 2018

by Anonymous gave Sternhall Lane Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Blood test

I have a serious phobia of blood tests - a result of a bad experience several years ago. Every blood test I've had since then has ended in fainting spells and hysteria, and I am always afraid to book an appointment. I booked with the member of staff very easily, no problem getting an appointment. The member of staff was so kind and patient and made me feel so comfortable in their care. This was the first blood test in years where I didn't faint, and I'm sure it's due to this member of staffs care and professionalism. Highly recommend if you have needle phobias and I will certainly be coming back. Thanks!

Visited in November 2017, Posted on 07 November 2017